Information About Minica - Kingston upon Thames tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Minica's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Minica:





Subjects Taught

Minica offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Minica (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hi! I am a qualified Maths teacher and my goal is to make Maths fun! It may sound difficult, but I am confident I can change your mind and make you see the beauty of Maths.

After a successful career in the City of London as an IT Consultant, I have decided to do what I always wanted: teaching. I have a MSc in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering and I studied IT at South Bank University. I enjoy biking, playing table tennis and flying small aircrafts. For the last 6 years I have been teaching Maths at Kingston College.

Tutoring Experience:

Following my teacher training through Graduate Teacher Programme I have started work at Kingston College and I now work with a group of dedicated GCSE Maths lecturers. My teaching experience includes working in the Independent sector, comprehensive schools and FE College. I have been tutoring my children that are now students in one of the most sought after schools in Kingston and I started to tutor my friend's children as well.

Tutoring Approach:

Students learn best if they enjoy. I always try to make lesson fun and to find connections between Maths and everyday life. Another important area that I like to focus on is confidence: once I test the student level of Maths knowledge, I will try to not only improve it, but, most importantly build their confidence.
Students achieve a lot more if they feel good and are confident about what they are doing.
I prefer to provide students with weekly home works and past papers. When we meet, we go through the work and identify topics that were not fully understood. I am very patient and enjoy working with students from grade G to A*. I am confident that I can improve the grade of any student that follows my programme for at least 12 weeks.


  • St Mary's University (2009) - Qualified Teacher (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • South Bank University (1995) - IT (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Craiova (1989) - Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: English (British), Romanian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Kingston upon Thames Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Physics tutor, Kingston upon Thames Primary Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Secondary Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames GCSE Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames A-Level Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Casual Learner Maths tutor, Kingston upon Thames Casual Learner Physics tutor