Skip to main content

Information About Meghan - Oxted tutor

Profile Picture

Meghan's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Meghan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Meghan (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Canadian mathematics teacher who has been teaching in the UK for the past two years. I have three years of classroom teaching experience and five years of private tutoring experience. I am passionate about both mathematics and education.

I have my Bachelor of Mathematics (Honours) with a minor in Computer Science from the University of Waterloo in Ontario, and my Bachelor of Education with a focus on students with special educational needs from Queen's University in Ontario. I am a member of the Ontario College of Teachers.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught maths and computer science in secondary schools in England and Canada, and have tutored students from reception to university level in mathematics.

Tutoring Approach:

Mathematics is a universal language that allows us to better understand and explore our natural world. Some have a harder time grasping the concepts of this language than others. My extensive knowledge of maths allows me to take multiple approaches to explain any concept, and students will always leave a session with take-home resources so they may further their practice independently.

Qualifications:

  • University of Waterloo, Canada (2014) - Bachelor of Mathematics, Honours (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Queen's University, Canada (2014) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Oxted Maths tutor, Oxted Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Oxted Primary Maths tutor, Oxted Secondary Maths tutor, Oxted GCSE Maths tutor, Oxted A-Level Maths tutor, Oxted Casual Learner Maths tutor, Oxted Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Oxted GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Oxted A-Level Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Oxted Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor