Skip to main content

Information About Meena - Ealing tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Meena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Citizenship

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Meena (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a female adult education teacher who loves teaching and really enjoys seeing students progress, gain confidence and independence by improving their language and literacy skills.
I have been teaching for over 20 years, full-time for the past 13 years and prior to that part-time as a private tutor for approximately 7 years.

Tutoring Experience:

Currently I work full-time for a local education authority where I have been for the past 11 years. Before this I worked in various colleges and language schools throughout London. During this time I have taught students from all over the world and at all levels, from complete beginners to Level 2 which is at the lower end of GCSE's.
I have also been an examiner for Cambridge ESOL skills for life and Upper Main Suite exams since 2006.
I have also worked as a Classroom Assistant, helping children of various ages with literacy skills.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching methods are student centered so I adapt to whatever works best for the student and implement the techniques that best suit their needs

Qualifications:

  • BA Humanities (Hons) in English and Media,
  • Certificate in Further Education
  • Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Punjabi
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ealing English tutor, Ealing English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing Citizenship tutor, Ealing Primary English tutor, Ealing Secondary English tutor, Ealing Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ealing Casual Learner Citizenship tutor