Skip to main content

Information About Mary - Aylesbury tutor -

Profile Picture

Mary's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Mary:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Mary

Personal Description:

I am a 54 year-old mother of two adult children who, having had them tutored whilst in school, understands the importance of occasionally needing to get them some extra support.
I will travel to you or you are welcome to come to my house for weekly tutoring or one-off study support sessions (perhaps in the run up to Controlled Assssments under the current specifications).

Tutoring Experience:

I have been Head of Modern Foreign Languages in a Buckinghamshire school for 9 years and have many years of experience in tutoring on a one-to-one basis. I am a fluent French and Spanish speaker. Prior to becoming a teacher in 2003 I worked in Sales and Marketing and have lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Spain.

Tutoring Approach:

I adapt my teaching methods to suit the tutee's needs and learning style(s), after having assessed their ability and motivation.

I believe in interactive teaching to thoroughly engage the tutee whilst ensuring that there is progression resulting in positive outcomes.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Oxford Brookes University (2002) - Modern Foreign Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Manchester (1985) - French Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Aylesbury French tutor, Aylesbury Spanish tutor, Aylesbury GCSE French tutor, Aylesbury A-Level French tutor, Aylesbury Secondary Spanish tutor, Aylesbury GCSE Spanish tutor