Information About Marie - Bath tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Marie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Marie:





Subjects Taught

Marie offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £35.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Marie (Ms)


Personal Description:

I am French and lived in Spain for five years. I have a three year French university degree in Spanish, a European postgraduate degree in teaching foreign languages and the PGCE.
I am currently learning Hindi.

Tutoring Experience:

As a teacher, I have the experience of the PGCE, I worked in a primary and a middle school in Oxford.
I have been tutoring for around 20 years, one to one, small groups, after school clubs and classes in teaching establishments and businesses.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring depends enormously on the students' age,wishes and needs. Except for the younger children, with whom I use a variety of methods, which appeal to the tactile and the visual, I encourage them to take part in a negotiated syllabus. but also insist on accurate production. For the adults I use mainly methods that are created by native linguists (written only in the target language), which I complement by using reputable text books and authentic material.
For online tutoring, I use Skype and I am open to other platforms if required. I don't offer a discount but the first short lesson is free as a taster for online tuition, to show you that that it can be as comfortable as face-to-face. Online tuition is becoming very popular; after trying it, most of the students are very enthusiastic about it.


  • Westminster College, Oxford Brookes University (2001) - modern languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Toulouse (France), Mons (Belgium), Barcelone (Spain) (1995) - Postgraduate European degree in teaching modern languages (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Toulouse University (1994) - Maitrise (4th year) FLE teaching foreign languages specialising in French (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Toulouse University (1992) - 3 years french degree in Spanish (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Hindi, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bath French tutor, Bath Spanish tutor, Bath Primary French tutor, Bath Secondary French tutor, Bath GCSE French tutor, Bath A-Level French tutor, Bath University French tutor, Bath Casual Learner French tutor, Bath Primary Spanish tutor, Bath Secondary Spanish tutor, Bath GCSE Spanish tutor, Bath A-Level Spanish tutor, Bath Casual Learner Spanish tutor