Skip to main content

Information About Lucinda - Henley-in-arden tutor -

Profile Picture

Lucinda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Lucinda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a dedicated and caring teaching professional, with six years of experience as a class teacher, now offering private tutoring as my main occupation. I particularly enjoy teaching Literacy, Numeracy and Music. My degree is in Primary Education. I am experienced in teaching those students who struggle to access learning the first time or struggle to keep up with the pace of peers, but am also confident in teaching students who are very able and those working towards specific goals. I am in my thirties and married. We have a delightful Miniature Schnauzer. I enjoy spending my free time walking my dog in the countryside, cooking, baking and singing.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher, with six years of teaching experience in Primary education. I am very experienced in teaching Upper Key Stage Two, and therefore very confident with SATs requirements. I am also confident in teaching Phonics. Previously a Head of Music, I have spent the majority of my teaching career mentoring trainee teachers and newly qualified teachers. I am trained in teaching Phonics to students who struggle to pick up letters and sounds, and need nurturing in how to recognise and link the two. I also have considerable experience of teaching pupils with a range of special educational needs.

As well as teaching primary pupils, I also provide one to one session for parents wishing to support their children in either Maths, English or Phonics. I provide insight into the current teaching methods, subject knowledge and how to support effectively at home.

Tutoring Approach:

I will travel to you to take the lessons in the comfort of your own home. I provide a nurturing environment, in which the learner is able to be relaxed and engaged. I will begin by identifying areas of strength, weakness and misconceptions, before personalising the learning to the individual. I like to adapt my teaching style to the learner's preferred way of learning, whether that is visual, audio or practical. I have a range of effective activity textbooks I can offer, or I can use resources you already have if preferred. I like to use songs and videos to aid learning, as well as practical resources and games.

I can offer tutoring to purely support the National Curriculum teaching, support pupils struggling to access their level of the curriculum, or support those looking to take the 11+ /private school entrance exams.

For my parent sessions, I offer sessions within the daytime, from my outhouse office at home.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Wolverhampton (2011) - Primary Education (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Henley-in-arden Maths tutor, Henley-in-arden English tutor, Henley-in-arden Entrance Exams tutor, Henley-in-arden Primary Maths tutor, Henley-in-arden Casual Learner Maths tutor, Henley-in-arden Primary English tutor, Henley-in-arden Casual Learner English tutor, Henley-in-arden Primary Entrance Exams tutor