Lokman

Lokman

Bradford Tutor

My degrees are in Chemistry (PhD) and Chemistry/Physics (BSc). I have 10 years of experience as Scientist in a reputed University. I have been teaching in schools/colleges since 2006. I have taught Y7 through to the sixth form. My teaching subjects are GCSE sciences/maths and A level chemistry and AS level physics. My working hours are between 10 AM and 8 pm weekends and after 4:30 pm week days. I will travel up to 3 miles to your home. Please check your distance from Bradford Centre before you contact me.

I am unavailable for tutoring during the period of school summer holidays (usually starting last week of July and ending last day of August of each year).

Tutoring Experience

Currently I am working as a Teacher of Chemistry in a large comprehensive school. I have taught across a range of abilities in all the years of KS3 (all three sciences), KS4 (all sciences) and A Level (Physics/Chemistry).

Please note that I have no experience of Teaching BTEC sciences (at any level) and not offering any tuitions in this area.

Tutoring Approach

I love to teach. I have experience of working as a scientist and I am able to connect the learning facts and theory by effective use of metaphor and analogy. I am well practised at explaining complicated theory using examples from everyday life.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Bengali, Urdu
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Sheffield University2006PGCEPGCE (Science)
Sheffield University1996DoctoratePhD (Chemistry)
Dhaka University1986BachelorsBSc

Lokman's Feedback

Feedback
32
Published feedback
31
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Lokman
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Chemistry
A-Level£35