Skip to main content

Information About Linda - Chesham tutor -

Profile Picture

Linda's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Linda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £55.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £55.00
Secondary £55.00
GCSE £55.00
A-Level £60.00
University £55.00
Casual Learner £55.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £60.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £55.00
Secondary £55.00
GCSE £55.00
A-Level £55.00
University £55.00
Casual Learner £55.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
A-Level £65.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

18 years' experienced English GCSE tutor and examiner. I am also a tutor and tutor consultant for the 11+.
I am available during the day for all subjects.
100% success rate with independent school entry, (so far). 80% success rate with 11+. GCSE marker for GCSE English (AQA). Also experienced with Edexcel.
I have over 18 years' experience as a tutor and am well-qualified. I have worked as a journalist, a books editor, and a novelist, as well as a tutor.
I am available during the day.

Tutoring Experience:

100% success rate with students entering top independent schools including North London Collegiate, Berkhamstead, St Albans, City of London, Highgate.
I also teach non-verbal reasoning, Maths, X-skills
Adult literacy at entry levels 1,2,3 and levels 1 and 2
My special needs pupils are very dear to me: I have experience with dyslexic, dyspraxic, attention deficit, and mildly autistic students of all ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to make my sessions interesting and enjoyable as well as educational. I use a wide variety of resources: appropriate coursework books, CDs, interactive internet sites, educational games, and videos.
I teach one-to-one, in carefully matched pairs,or in threes at less cost to you.
The £30 an hour price for 11+ is for sharing in a group of 2 or 3.
Individual rate is £55.
I also teach GCSE English in pairs at £30 each, or £55 individually.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • City University, London (1990) - Post-Graduate in Journalism (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Warwick University (1988) - B.A. in Sociology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Kirkby College of Further Education, Merseyside (1984) - 4 A levels, inc English and Sociology (College) (✔ On File)
  • Brookfield Comp, Liverpool (1979) - 5 O levels inc Maths and English (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Chesham Maths tutor, Chesham English tutor, Chesham Entrance Exams tutor, Chesham Special Needs tutor, Chesham Sociology tutor, Chesham Primary Maths tutor, Chesham Primary English tutor, Chesham Secondary English tutor, Chesham GCSE English tutor, Chesham A-Level English tutor, Chesham University English tutor, Chesham Casual Learner English tutor, Chesham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Chesham Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Chesham Primary Special Needs tutor, Chesham Secondary Special Needs tutor, Chesham GCSE Special Needs tutor, Chesham A-Level Special Needs tutor, Chesham University Special Needs tutor, Chesham Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Chesham A-Level Sociology tutor