Lesley

Lesley

Poole Tutor

I am a very experienced teacher of all ages up to 16 years. I live in the Canford Heath area of Poole where I have a separate room set up at home for tutoring with all the resources to hand which provides an ideal environment for learning and has always made the children feel very receptive to learning. I have full CRB checks and two teenage sons who live with me. My boys go to Poole Grammar School and they are very supportive of my home tutoring business.

Tutoring Experience

I have 19 years experience at primary level and 4 years experience teaching Maths up to GCSE. I have been offering help with entrance exams in the area since 1994 after the birth of my first son. I have had exceptionally high levels of success and have enjoyed my 1:1 coaching sessions immensely. I offer a first lesson to get to know each other and for you to decide if extra help is going to be suitable for your child and then we can discuss how often you would like the tuition.

Tutoring Approach

I have a very flexible approach to tutoring and respond to whatever your child needs. I have a wide range of resources including reading books from Reception age to secondary school, a huge selection of entrance exam practice papers and supportive materials for GCSE Maths for Edexcel, AQA and OCR examination boards.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Bournemouth University1984BachelorsBA (Hons) Business Studies
King Alfred's College, Winchester1989PGCEPGCE (Primary and Maths specialism)

Lesley's Feedback

Feedback
6
Published feedback
6
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Lesley
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£40
Secondary£40
GCSE£40
English
Primary£40
Secondary£40
Entrance Exams
Primary£40
Secondary£40