Information About Lauren - Altrincham tutor -
(23 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Lauren:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Lauren (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am now taking bookings for September onwards. Limited spaces available. I am an experienced teacher having taught for over 20 years. I am a warm and friendly person and have been told many times that I bring out the best in children. I have taught children of all abilities and have always raised their achievements and confidence in themselves. I teach in the local area and have also have tutees. I have worked with children from 0 to 16 years of age and the majority of my work has been with primary and early years children in various settings including schools, nurseries and homes. I am up to date with the early years and primary curriculum and the requirements for entrance examinations to local schools.

Tutoring Experience:

I am an experienced and qualified teacher and I teach children from 3 years of age up to 11 years of age. I am also an experienced tutor and I specialise in tutoring children for KS1 and KS2 SAT's, 11 plus and entrance examinations for local schools. I am also qualified and experenced in teaching children with special needs including dyslexia, learning delay,autism, sensory impairment, speech and language difficulties and physical handicap. I have taught in the UK and overseas and have great respect for different cultures.

Tutoring Approach:

I have worked with children and their families for many years and believe that children need to feel happy and secure in their environment. I, therefore, offer 1:1 tuition in your own home or mine at a realistic pace that develops self confidence and knowledge. I have been told that I am warm and positive and my pupils and tutees look forward to my lessons. I love working alongside children on a daily basis, there is nothing quite like seeing a child thrive and develop. I am patient, kind, calm and professional at all times.


  • Qualified Teacher Status (Cert. Ed.)
  • Education Degree (B. Phil. Ed.)
  • Primary and Early Years Training (Ofsted)
  • Paediatric First Aid
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Altrincham Maths tutor, Altrincham English tutor, Altrincham Entrance Exams tutor, Altrincham Special Needs tutor, Altrincham Primary Maths tutor, Altrincham Primary English tutor, Altrincham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Altrincham Primary Special Needs tutor