Information About Lana - Manchester tutor

Profile Picture

Lana's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Lana:





Subjects Taught

Lana offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £40.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Lana (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a motivated, passionate secondary school English and Drama teacher and thoroughly enjoy every single day of my job. I am patient, calm and at ease helping students to grasp new ideas. My experience spans across nationalities to learning special needs especially dyslexia, hard of hearing and autism. I make lessons fun, interactive and dynamic to ensure pupils succeed and make instant progress.

Tutoring Experience:

As a qualified teacher, I have been able to perfect my own teaching in the past three years, whilst ensuring each pupil achieves their utmost best through providing a personalised learning for each and all students. Throughout my teaching career, I have organised interventions whereby I have tutored a group of students or given one-to-one tutoring to ensure pupils are always achieving their targets. Furthermore, I have been working in an OFSTED 'outstanding' school, which is the highest achieving non-denominational school which has enabled me to challenge very high ability students, but also support those who need extra help to achieve these challenging grades. This gives me access to an incredible range of resources and means that I am fully experienced in the English National Curriculum and relevant GCSE and A Level Exam boards. I know how to tailor my lessons to individuals students whether they are learning English as an Additional Language, studying for entrance exams or working toward a particular exam specification.

Tutoring Approach:

I have often been praised for having an approachable and inclusive manner with all my students. I always tailor my teaching to the demands and deadlines of the individual. My style is engaging and highly productive. I thoroughly enjoy what I do and that enthusiasm passes on to those I teach. I have an excellent rapport with people and always make sure that my students feel at ease and comfortable in their learning environment. I have high expectations of my students who trust me to get the best out of them.


  • The University of Manchester (2013) - Secondary English 11-18 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Manchester (2010) - English Language (2:1) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Loreto College (2008) - Sociology, English Literature, English Language and ICT A Levels at grades AABB (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Dutch, Kurdish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Manchester English tutor, Manchester Drama tutor, Manchester Primary English tutor, Manchester Secondary English tutor, Manchester GCSE English tutor, Manchester A-Level English tutor, Manchester Secondary Drama tutor, Manchester GCSE Drama tutor