Skip to main content

Information About Nilaish Kumar - Oldbury tutor -

Profile Picture

Nilaish Kumar's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Nilaish Kumar:





Subjects Taught

Nilaish Kumar offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £22.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an experienced Head of Mathematics and I specialise in helping pupils achieve their potential. I am a confident mathematician and can adjust my teaching style to suit all abilities. I currently teach Maths in a secondary school up to GCSE level. I also teach sixth form students A level Maths. I am married with children - one who is at university and another one studying in year 12 at a comprehensive. This helps me to relate with parents also.
At present I am taking bookings for July 2018 onwards as I know i will have slots available from them. So book early as my slots go very quickly.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in schools at all levels - from Primary to A level. I have taught pupils for 11+ entry to both state grammar school and independent schools. I have taught GCSE Mathematics, GCSE Statistics and A level Maths to many students . I am experienced in teaching all the Core modules - C1, C2, C3 and C4 and also S1 , D1, M1 . I also teach Further Maths A level and have taught FP1 , FP2, FP3 and S2. As a private tutor I have helped all abilities to improve their grades and pass 11+ entrance exams and also win scholarships to private schools. As a practicing teacher I regularly attend training events and up to date with all the changes happening in GCSE Maths. I have built up a vast array of resources and have also developed my own unique way of teaching concepts that students find difficult.

Tutoring Approach:

I personalise the work for each pupil and give a lot of attention to detail. I also thoroughly prepare students for exams by using past papers and target materials. I always begin where the student is at in their understanding and then move them on at a quick pace. I prefer one to one tuition in the tutees house because this is where the tutee and the parents are most comfortable. Because I am still teaching I am up to date with all aspects of the curriculum. I value students and all my tutees (and their parents) are always grateful for my help. At present I am taking on new tutees so book quickly as i have limited slots

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Keele University (1989) - Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Aston University (1985) - BSc Mathematics and Computer SCience (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Oldbury Maths tutor, Oldbury Secondary Maths tutor, Oldbury GCSE Maths tutor, Oldbury A-Level Maths tutor