Skip to main content

Information About Konstantinos - Primrose Hill tutor

Profile Picture

Konstantinos's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Konstantinos:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Business Related

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00
GCSE £80.00
A-Level £80.00
University £100.00
Casual Learner £100.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00
GCSE £80.00
A-Level £80.00
University £100.00
Casual Learner £100.00

Map Location

Map for Konstantinos

Personal Description:

I have read Economics in UCL, where I graduated at the top of my class with First Class, Russian Studies at Oxford, and Management at the Judge Business School in Cambridge (Distinction). Moreover, I hold a PhD in Economics (UCL, 2016).
Overall, I have always enjoyed teaching and helping students progress with their studies. Currently, I am working on my own investment company, but I still consider tutoring to be not just an additional source of income, but a significant source of creativity in my life. In fact, I believe that the fact that I work in Finance gives me the ability to give real life examples to my students as well as help them understand the real world, thus having a broader/holistic approach towards teaching and learning I love teaching students of all ages and at all levels of experience. My students have achieved outstanding results and I believe that I have the necessary skills required to improve the academic credentials of my students.

Tutoring Experience:

Over the past 15 years, I have been helping students with their studies in Economics, Finance, Statistics, and other Business-related subjects, primarily at the university level. Moreover, I have had extensive experience in thesis writing and assignment supervision, research guidance as well as academic writing. During this time, my zeal, in-depth knowledge and overall tutoring skills have enabled me to develop a good reputation, thus having a consistent and loyal base of students on a weekly basis.

I specialise in tutoring university students attending top UK universities, such as Oxford and Cambridge, and Russell group universities such as UCL, LSE, Kings, Queen Mary. Moreover, I have taught GCSEs and A-levels across all major exam boards including AQA, Edexcel, OCR and iGCSE. Additionally, I have helped students with their job applications and interviews.

With respect to Economics, I have taught, among others, the following courses: microeconomics, macroeconomics, emerging market economies, industrial economics, labour economics, and econometrics.

Regarding Finance, I have focused on: Corporate Finance, Time Value of Money, Bond Valuation, Stock Valuation, Advance Corporate Finance, Financial Management, Derivatives, Decision Making and Simulation, and CFA Level 1.

Concerning Statistics and Statistical Modelling, I have in depth knowledge is areas such as: Regression with Cross Sectional Data, Logistic Regression, Panel Data, Instrumental Variable estimation, Time Series, Econometrics, Financial Econometrics, Parametric/Non-Parametric Test, Analysis of Variance, Multivariate Analysis, Statistical Hypothesis Testing, Fundamentals of Probability, and Probability Theory.

Lastly, with regards to accounting, I am in a position to teach courses related to both financial and managerial accounting, on various levels of study.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is tailor-made, meaning that I am always seeking to adjust to the particular needs of each student. I see myself closer to the role of a mentor rather than tutor. I believe that my role and underlying objective is to eventually guide students towards academic excellence. It is my strong belief that each student, especially at the university level, should be able to study independently. I have high expectations of myself and my students, and as a result I can be very demanding, always nevertheless committed to helping them achieve their goals. I will never abandon a student before the exams or any other key commitments that might have. I am always open to feedback from the student, and I expect an honest relationship and communication with them. To achieve this, I aim to create a strong rapport with them, while patiently helping them deal with any difficulties they face. I ensure continuous support for students and I make myself available for questions via phone or e-mail throughout the day to ensure the support does not end at the end of the lesson. Lastly, I advocate an empirical understanding of theoretical concepts, thus frequently referencing real world examples from my work in finance.

Native Language: Greek
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Russian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • UCL (University College London) (2015) - Economics (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Cambridge (2010) - Management (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Oxford (2009) - Russian Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • UCL (University College London) (2008) - Economics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Primrose Hill Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill Economics tutor, Primrose Hill Primary Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill Secondary Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill GCSE Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill A-Level Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill University Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill Casual Learner Business Related tutor, Primrose Hill Primary Economics tutor, Primrose Hill Secondary Economics tutor, Primrose Hill GCSE Economics tutor, Primrose Hill A-Level Economics tutor, Primrose Hill University Economics tutor, Primrose Hill Casual Learner Economics tutor