Information About Kirsty - Leicester tutor

Profile Picture

Kirsty's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Kirsty:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £21.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Kirsty (Miss)


Personal Description:

I live in Leicestershire and am looking to take on some private tutoring having recently taken on a part time job. I am friendly and honest, and thoroughly enjoy my subject of maths! I enjoy helping other people to find the enjoyment of maths too.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had various experience in the education sector. I was first a teaching assistant at a secondary school, during which time I also did private tutoring. I then went on to do my teacher training in maths and taught in a secondary school for just over a year, before deciding to take a different path in education. I am now an Intervention Tutor for Numeracy at a secondary school and really enjoy having the chance to help develop pupils' mathematical skills in small group and individual settings.

Tutoring Approach:

I make sure that I am open to suggestions of things that the tutee struggles with or wants to work on, whilst also having topics/plans ready too. I like to discuss different methods and get the tutee to see the root of how to do something, not just prescribing step by step methods. I hope to pass on my enthusiasm for maths too!


  • University of Leicester (2014) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Loughborough University (2011) - 2: 1 BSc Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Wreake Valley Academy (2008) - A- A level Mathematics (College) (✔ On File)
  • Wreake Valley Academy (2006) - A*- GCSE Mathematics (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester Maths tutor, Leicester Secondary Maths tutor, Leicester GCSE Maths tutor