Skip to main content

Information About Kinga - Grimsby tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Kinga's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Kinga:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £22.00
Casual Learner £22.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00
Secondary £18.00
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Kinga (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I love to teach. I enjoy the recognition in my students' eyes when they get it! I strive to help with what is needed. I often do extra work to prepare even if I already have an extensive library or materials I have created and obtained over the years. New situations, new needs require new approaches from me, and I cherish the challenge.

So far, I have been able to help my students from all walks of life, even if I had doubts in the beginning - we found a way.

I am a learner myself. I constantly educate myself in my field and in general.

I also have a corporate background, quite extensive, working with top management of big international companies in the past. Even now I am the executive assistant to a CEO (manager) of a small but great consulting company that operates from Switzerland. I work from my home, using the Internet. Isn't that great?! This and the past experiences have widened my scope of knowledge and skills that I can offer.

I have developed my subject knowledge in many ways. I have learnt English as a foreign language. I was an enthusiast. A year before my ‘maturity exams’, at 17, I passed a state examination in English at intermediate level which automatically meant a top grade A level in English. Later, I studied to pass the advanced state examination as well. My advantage with this background is an advanced knowledge of English grammar. Further, I have worked in international working environments, and I have studied English linguistics and literature at university level in both Hungary and England.

I had an extensive literature training in grammar school, with reading an average of twenty classics and contemporary literature works covering the history of Hungarian and international literature (English, Russian, French, German) per year. I also have a degree in English Literature (UK).
By now, I am well acquainted with the English National Curriculum; I have produced teaching materials for many of its facets.

Tutoring Experience:

In England, I started my teaching experience in schools. I worked two years as a teaching assistant in class, teaching groups of 6 and also delivered one-to-one sessions working with students with learning difficulties while doing my degree. I am now a qualified teacher (English) with several years experience. I have taught KS3, KS4 and also A level. Before all this, I had taught English as a foreign language privately for several years and do so now as well. This means that I also have experience in teaching adults, professionals. For a few years, I had corporate clients of quite big, international names, for whom I created and delivered trainings in several very interesting topics: effective written business communication, business etiquette and manners, dressing to impress, etc.

Maths - I have been teaching Maths for several years now as a tutor. I started to teach it because the need arose. So, I have experience with primary, secondary, GCSE and I even worked with adults as well - with great success I must add. I have always liked Maths and I like to see my students smile in the end with a new understanding.
I am not a Maths teacher, but you know once a teacher… it really does not matter what subject :) I have a C grade A level equivalent in Mathematics.

Tutoring Approach:

Now, I work in an international company, based in Switzerland, part-time and long distance, using the Internet. This means that I am quite flexible as to when I can accept students. I teach in my home.

I have a goal-oriented approach. We look at what you want from your study and I adapt and create my methods, materials to your needs. If things come up, I handle the issue immediately, before going on - no good understanding can result if an earlier step has not been handled and understood well.

I am a fun, positive person in general. I try to make the learning experience fun, interesting as well.

Come to talk to me, we discuss what you want and need and go from there.

I quite enjoy teaching Maths as well at KS2, KS3 level and GCSE F/H levels. Approach? Investigate the root of the non-comprehension and build knowledge back from there. I have an A level C in Maths myself. I am told that I explain things well; students usually get to understand the issue soon. If one way does not work, I try another.

Oh, and I always have some candy and cookies on the table…

Qualifications:

  • EM Direct GT Programme (2008) - Qualified Teacher (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • The Open University, UK (2006) - Bachelor of Arts (Honours) Upper Second-class Honours (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Gyorgy Kilian (today Laszlo Nemeth) Grammar School, Budapest, Hungary (1988) - A levels - History, Maths, Language and Literature, English and Russian as foreign languages (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Grimsby Maths tutor, Grimsby English tutor, Grimsby English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby Study Skills tutor, Grimsby Primary Maths tutor, Grimsby Secondary Maths tutor, Grimsby GCSE Maths tutor, Grimsby Primary English tutor, Grimsby Secondary English tutor, Grimsby GCSE English tutor, Grimsby A-Level English tutor, Grimsby University English tutor, Grimsby Casual Learner English tutor, Grimsby Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Grimsby Primary Study Skills tutor, Grimsby Secondary Study Skills tutor, Grimsby GCSE Study Skills tutor, Grimsby A-Level Study Skills tutor, Grimsby Casual Learner Study Skills tutor