Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Kayleigh

Kayleigh

I have just completed my PhD in Mathematics at Swansea University. I am mostly interested in pure maths (commutative algebra, algebraic geometry and combinatorics in particular), but I am happy to tutor A level statistics and mechanics, or statistics for social sciences.

I reаlly enjоy bоth mаths аnd teаching, аnd eventually hоpe tо work in higher education sо thаt I cаn inspire оthers tо аppreciаte mаthemаtics аnd find аs much beаuty in it аs I dо.

I have had my covid vaccinations and am happy to take regular lateral flow tests to ensure face-to-face tuition is as safe as possible in the current climate.

Tutoring Experience

I have around nine years of experience tutoring both one-on-one and in small groups.

Tutoring Approach

My approach is based around the student. What I normally do is discuss with the student what they feel they need to focus on the most at the end of each lesson, and plan from there. I usually prepare some questions for the student to do while I'm there, and notes if necessary, to help them understand the material and develop their confidence in knowing how to go about solving problems.

If you're looking for someone to do your assignments, I am NOT the tutor for you!

LanguagesEnglish (British), French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Sheffield2013MastersMMath Mathematics
Ecclesbourne School, Duffield, Derbyshire2008CollegeA Level Maths, Further Maths, Biology and French at grade A, Chemistry at grade B.
University of Sheffield2014MastersMSc Mathematics

Kayleigh's Feedback

Feedback
20
Published feedback
18
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Kayleigh
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
MathsIn-personOnline
GCSE£25£22.50
A-Level£25£22.50
University£30£27
Casual Learner£25£22.50
Click here for more Maths tutors