Katie

Katie

Woodbridge Tutor

I am a qualified and experienced primary teacher. I have taught in Foundation, KS1 and KS2 I am able to effectively support your child in Maths or English at every stage of their primary education. I can also support KS3 children who need reinforcement of the KS2 curriculum.

I can assist with SATs preparation, assessing and addressing key areas of learning and supporting children through practice papers and tasks.

I work with home schooled children and those who are out of school for other reasons and I can often travel to you in these circumstances, please ask.

I am happy to travel to you but only work very locally (with a two miles of Woodbridge). I offer flexible sessions of between 45 minutes and 2 hours.

Tutoring Experience

I have successfully tutored many children from Year One to Year Six and can plan an effective, individualised program of support to significantly boost your child's progress.

I am an experienced primary school teacher. I have worked with children from Foundation to Year Six and have supported children with a range of SEN. I also have significant experience working with children with English as an additional language. I have an excellent understanding of the demands of the new curriculum and have undertaken a range of training and CPD including specialist phonics training.

I now tutor the majority of the time but ensure I keep up to date with changes in schools by through my part time (intervention based) support role in a local primary school.

I currently have a couple of sessions available. Please inquire and I will do my best to find a convenient time for you.

Tutoring Approach

Whether your child is struggling and needs revision and reinforcement or is very able and needs extension I can offer tailored support to meet their needs. I adjust my approach to meet the needs of each individual but I am always calm and supportive while making sure learning is the focus at all times. I plan engaging activities which take account of individual interests wherever possible. I always include computer based games and activities to add enjoyment and include a sticker chart reward system which children love (even the older ones!).

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Anglia Ruskin University2007PGCEPGCE (Merit) Primary
University of Essex2002BachelorsBA (hons) Philosophy 2.1

Katie's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Katie
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£25
English
Primary£25