Karl

Karl

Private English and History Tutor in Highgate

I am experienced in a range of subjects including English, History, EFL and Guitar. I have worked with all ages from primary children through to adults. The settings have included colleges, schools, charities and privately. I love having variation in my work, hence teaching several different subjects, and doing so in different settings.

Tutoring Experience

ENGLISH - I studied English as my major at university and then specialised in this for my PGCE. I since then taught from curricula including KS1-KS3, GCSE, A-Level and Functional Skills.

HISTORY - I studied History as my minor at university. I have since then taught privately at GCSE and A-Level.

ESL - I have tutored for ESOL and EFL in colleges, summer schools and privately. Levels have ranged from Beginner to Advanced levels.

GUITAR - I have given guitar lessons to beginners of various ages in both groups and one-to-one.

Tutoring Approach

I find it highly rewarding to reinforce the values of learning and students have shown great appreciation and enthusiasm towards my assistance. I have gained much praise regarding my calm manner; my understanding of people’s needs; determination in helping them succeed; and strong subject knowledge.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Greenwich2012PGCEDTLLS
University of Plymouth2009BachelorsBA Hons - English & History
TEFL Academy2016OtherTEFL Online Certificate

Karl's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Karl
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism