Information About Julie - Lightwater tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Julie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Julie (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a native French woman, available to give private one-to-one or group French Tuitions, at my office or via internet (skype).
I am already employed part-time as a Language Assistant at Farnborough Hill, Hampshire and Gordon`s School (Surrey).

I am a dynamic and self-motivated person and I enjoy the challenge of finding the best approach to ensure that all students learn to the best of their abilities.

I have always been passionate about teaching.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a wide ranging experience of teaching Gerontology, Psychology, Environmental Health Prevention as well as French and General Culture in France, and since moving to the UK last year, I have enjoyed teaching French language. I currently teach French language privately to students of 7 to 52 years old. I teach most of the students weekly and cover all aspects of grammar, vocabulary, reading, writing, and listening and conversation skills.

2013: Foreign Language Assistant
October 2012 to present: Private French Teacher in the UK
Janvier 2013: Volunteer French Teaching Assistant at Collingwood College in Camberley (UK)
October 2012 to December 2012: Volunteer Psychology Specialist at Rowan Lodge (Care Home)
September 2012 to October 2012: trip to Italy to discover a health center and learn the culture
September 2010-december 2011: Trаiner оf Sоciаl Psychоlоgy аt Cоulаines prisоn (72)
2010-2011: Prоfessоr PES Lycee Yоurcenаr Le Mаns
2009 - 2010: Prоfessоr PES Cоllege Villаret Le Mаns
2009 - 2010: Teaching assistant for children with learning disabilities at College Villaret Le Mans
2008 - 2009: Speаker аt Sаrthe Frаnce Alzheimer tо students аnd prоfessiоnаls
September 2007 - Present: Respоnsible fоr Actiоn / Instructоr in Psychоlоgy аnd Gerоntоlоgy Educаtiоn insertiоn Viа Le Mаns (72)
2009 - 2011: Prepаring students аnd аdults fоr interviews аnd wоrk exаms viа the internet, аnd in persоn аt hоme аnd аt schооls

Tutoring Approach:

My lessons are very dynamic and I can adapt my approach depending on how a person learns best.
I use books, internet, telephone, scenario. To be communicative with the student is the most important.

If the student is struggling to learn, my first assumption is that I need to change my approach. I believe in a practical, energetic approach when teaching and communicating with people.


  • University Claude Bernard in Lyon (69) (2009) - University Degree in Social Gerontology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Angers (49) (2007) - Master Clinical Psychology, Pathology and Psychotherapy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Angers (49) (2006) - Diploma in Computer and Internet (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycee Malraux Allonnes (72) (2003) - Bachelor Degree of serial medical and social sciences (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lightwater French tutor, Lightwater Primary French tutor, Lightwater Secondary French tutor, Lightwater GCSE French tutor, Lightwater A-Level French tutor, Lightwater University French tutor, Lightwater Casual Learner French tutor