Skip to main content

Information About Julie - Pontefract tutor

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Julie offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Julie

Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher, married with 3 older children. Currently I work part time in a local primary school and would like to offer help to children and adults to become more confident in their own use of language, literacy and maths. I am an enthusiastic, friendly teacher who is patient, very reliable and conscientious and want to enable pupils to enjoy learning and improve their skills in a safe, relaxed environment. I love teaching and want to foster that love of learning in others. English was my major at University alongside all primary curriculum subject areas taught over a four year period resulting in BA with qualified teacher status ( QTS)

Tutoring Experience:

I am a qualified teacher with 20 experience of teaching in primary schools , ranging from Nursery to year 6. I am also able to help children with varying degrees of special needs and would like to help children and adults who are struggling with their Literacy or have English as their second language to become more fluent and confident in their ability.

Tutoring Approach:

I belive learning should be enjoyable and fun as much as possible. Often too much pressure is put on learners , especially those who need to gain more confidence, need a little longer to process information or learn new skills. I would like to develop confidence in communication and literacy skills as well as mathematics and will discuss and assess the needs of the individual before deciding a way forward. I will always be open to change based on individual needs and progress. You may want to improve grades, prepare for SATs, help with homework or simply increase confidence. I can help whatever your need. I am also happy to tutor more than one child. Please contact me to discuss.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds University (1997) - English ( hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Leeds University (1997) - Early years 3-8 specialism (QTS) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pontefract Maths tutor, Pontefract English tutor, Pontefract Special Needs tutor, Pontefract English (Foreign Language) tutor, Pontefract Primary Maths tutor, Pontefract Primary English tutor, Pontefract Casual Learner English tutor, Pontefract Primary Special Needs tutor, Pontefract Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Pontefract Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor