Skip to main content

Information About Julia - Tidworth tutor

Profile Picture

Julia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Julia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £32.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £32.00
GCSE £32.00
Casual Learner £32.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £32.00
GCSE £32.00
Casual Learner £32.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £32.00

Map Location

Map for Julia

Personal Description:

I am a Modern Foreign Languages teacher and Curriculum Lead MFL working in a secondary school. I teach French and German at KS3 and 4, with substantial experience teaching students at GCSE Level. I also teach A'Level (French and German) and KS3 Spanish.
I love teaching languages and my goal is to raise the attainment of my students through my passion for this subject. One parent recently told me how glad she was she had found me. Students usually progress quickly and do not necessarily need lots of lessons.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught for 5 years in secondary school, KS3 and GCSE French and German, year7&8 Spanish. I have tutored students for over 25 years, have taught one:one and taught in a SEN school. I am familiar with the new (and legacy) specifications for the GCSE, and have taught the AQA and Edexcel GCSE sylllabus, also the ICGSE. I have taught English at KS3 and English Functional Skills (6th form/college), also French and German for Adult Learners. I am a Pearson Associate examiner for GCSE. I am experienced in working with varying class sizes and intervention classes, personalising teaching in view of student current levels, areas of concern and extra support where required. I have a proven success record with students achieving their target grades, enabling students to achieve the high grades and also moving borderline students to a pass. As a one to one tutor, my students have enjoyed substantially improved exam grades and accessed their chosen courses at college. English Functional Skills students have achieved their course awards.

Tutoring Approach:

I take the time to speak to my students, assess their current level, areas of competence and areas of concern. I am supportive and adaptable. I use quizzes, music, games, text books and online resources, I use a range of assessments to establish /verify current levels. Most importantly, I help students to feel more confident in what they can do so that they can feel positive and enjoy their lessons. I aim to enable my students to make progress through my own passion for the subject.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Portsmouth (2014) - Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Portsmouth (2013) - Post Graduate Certificate MFL (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Alton College (2005) - City and Guilds 7407 Level 2 (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (1991) - BA Hons French and German (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tidworth English tutor, Tidworth French tutor, Tidworth German tutor, Tidworth Spanish tutor, Tidworth Casual Learner English tutor, Tidworth Primary French tutor, Tidworth Secondary French tutor, Tidworth GCSE French tutor, Tidworth Casual Learner French tutor, Tidworth Primary German tutor, Tidworth Secondary German tutor, Tidworth GCSE German tutor, Tidworth Casual Learner German tutor, Tidworth Primary Spanish tutor, Tidworth Secondary Spanish tutor