Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Julia

Julia

Maths and English Tuition in Woking

As well as having years of experience as a tutor, I am a mother of two children. A graduate, I have been described as 'warm, kind and intelligent'. In addition, I am knowledgeable of the entrance requirements of many local schools and hold an Enhanced DBS (CRB) check.

Tutoring Experience

I specialise in preparing children for school entrance exams at 11+, as well as SATs, common entrance and scholarship level exams. I have a highly successful track record in helping children to obtain places at their chosen schools. Many students also come to me for general help to consolidate and build confidence in Maths or English. In addition to working as a tutor for many years, I have experience working in a Prep School and am currently a Primary School Governor with curriculum responsibilities.

Tutoring Approach

My aim is to facilitate learning through a warm and friendly, yet organised and thorough, approach. I will always tailor the tutoring according to the needs of the individual child in consultation with the parents. Tuition can include Maths, English, Verbal or Non-Verbal Reasoning and interview skills either as individual subjects or as an entire package, depending upon the requirements of the student.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

King's College, University of London1988BachelorsB.A.

Julia's Feedback

Feedback
6
Published feedback
6
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Julia
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism