Jennifer

Jennifer

I have an honours degree in Education from Kingston University and am DBS checked. I have worked as a tutor with individual children and pairs for the last 9 years. My pupils have had a wide range of abilities and many have stayed with me for a number of years. It has been a pleasure to see them progress and achieve their full potential. I am highly experienced with a passion for teaching.

Tutoring Experience

I have a Bachelor of Education from Kingston University. I have taught in local primary schools in Kingston for 15 years, in Early Years, KS1 and KS2. I have tutored for the last 9 years, supporting children in Maths and English in KS1 and KS2, as well as working with children towards the 7+,11+ and common entrance exams.

Tutoring Approach

I have a very patient and caring approach with my students, helping them to develop confidence in their own abilities. I plan for the individual needs of the child once I have assessed their ability. My teaching methods are very much geared towards a personalised learning approach. I have helped children towards the 11+ exam on a one to one basis for Tiffin, Kingston Grammar, Kings College Wimbledon and Hampton School and am available to work during school holidays for individual or block teaching sessions.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Kingston University1990BachelorsEducation

Jennifer's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Jennifer
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism