Jennifer

Jennifer

Droitwich Tutor

Retired ex lecturer/teacher. Have been private tutoring for 15 years usually in my home . I teach maths and English at all levels and am a specialist in preparing children for entrance exams for grammar schools (the11+) and for private schools.
I am also available to teach business studies and economics up to A level.
I have been a local Magistrate for 20 years giving me a wealth of "life" experience.

Tutoring Experience

I went to a grammar school. Started teaching English in Italy as a student and then worked in local government. I taught for 20 years in a Further Education College in Business Studies/English
Three years experience in a Secondary School. Three years experience in a primary school. And now 15 years private tutoring.

Tutoring Approach

Personal one to one approach that can be matched to the students needs and set at the level that is appropriate for that student.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Italian, Latin
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

City and Guilds1997CollegeQualified Assessor D32/33
University of Wolverhampton1994BachelorsBusiness Studies Honours Degree
Wolverhampton University1976ProfessionalCertificate in Education 1975
Department of Education and science1972CollegeHND

Jennifer's Feedback

Feedback
19
Published feedback
17
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Jennifer
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
Casual Learner£30
English
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£25
Casual Learner£30
Business Related
GCSE£25
A-Level£35
Economics
A-Level£35
Entrance Exams
Primary£25
Secondary£25
GCSE£25