Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Jemma

Jemma

I am at present a part time languages teacher. I have been teaching for 13 years in secondary schools and I have many years of private tutoring experience. I specialise in French and have been mainly responsible for GCSE and A level teaching. I am able to help students with set texts and films, such as L'étranger, un sac de billes, le petit prince and l'auberge espagnole, No et moi, la Haine and un secret, they are studying and I can provide extra guidance and help with this aspect of the new A Level course. I have a detailed knowledge of exam criteria for a range of exam boards ( AQA, Edexcel and Cambridge International examinations) and I can offer personalised tutoring for all aspects of the course. My teaching style is very engaging and interactive and I adapt my teaching to get the very best out of students. All of my tutees who took their exam in summer 2018 increased their overall grade by at least one grade.

Over the past year I have worked with students who are looking to move to France or have language requirements for their job.

I have 6 years experience of teaching adult education and I have many adult beginners who I teach. I have developed a course that concentrates on communication and builds confidence.

Tutoring Experience

13 years secondary school experience teaching KS 3 French and Geman , KS4 French , KS 5 French and beginners Italian.

I have experience of tutoring online students and I feel that this way of tutoring allows for flexible learning and is excellent for speaking skills. I send documents needed for the lessons in advance and communicate with students via email. I use an online whiteboard tool which allows for students to write, answer questions and also save the information as a PDF after the lesson.

5 years experience with a local city council teaching adult French and Italian.

5 years tutoring experience teaching a range of levels.

I currently mark for one of the major exam boards at GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach

I tailor and adapt all lessons to the individual student. I endeavour to make all sessions relevant and engaging.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Anglia Ruskin2015MastersMA Education research
University of Warwick2006PGCEPGCE
University of Warwick2006QTSQTS
University of Warwick2005BachelorsBA hons French with Italian

Jemma's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Jemma
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more French tutors