Skip to main content

Information About Janet - Wareham tutor -

Profile Picture

Janet's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Janet:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Janet

Personal Description:

My work takes up a lot of my time and I work from home with two West Highland Terriers for company, as my two children have now left home - one works full time in London utilising his computer science degree and the younger is working full time for an accountant in Bournemouth, having achieved AAT level 4 she is now studying ACCA. For relaxation I love walking the dogs, and I attend a weekly Yoga class and Ceroc (modern jive) session.

Tutoring Experience:

I have extensive experience of teaching Mathematics to GCSE and beyond and I have been an examiner for many years. Since 1987 I have been a private tutor to pupils of all ages and abilities. Examination pass rates have been very good, both with classes and individual students.

Currently I am teaching Years 7, 9, 10 & 11 IGCSE online for an internet school, as well as providing one-to-one tuition at home.

Tutoring Approach:

I have always had an empathetic approach with students and I believe in being supportive to increase their confidence and enjoyment of Maths. It is important that they are well motivated to achieve their potential. I am hard working and enthusiastic about my subject.

Please note that tuition for adult learners is for GCSE only.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open University (1997) - BSc (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of London, Goldsmiths College (1974) - Teachers Certificate (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wareham Maths tutor, Wareham Secondary Maths tutor, Wareham GCSE Maths tutor, Wareham Casual Learner Maths tutor