Skip to main content

Information About Jane - Putney tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jane:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Jane (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I enjoy tutoring on a one to one basis. I have had considerable success, especially in Latin CE and GCSE. Both my recent tutees achieved As in CE I am keen to make Latin fun as I believe students do better when they enjoy what they are learning. I also tutor GCSE English where I have considerable success.

Tutoring Experience:

I have had considerable experience teaching English from basic/Esol to A level. My main focus in recent years has been on GCSE. In this area I worked both as a teacher/lecturer and moderator. I have taught Latin from Beginners to A Level. My main focus has been on Common Entrance and GCSE.

Tutoring Approach:

My main approach to tutoring is to develop the student's self confidence and to encourage and independent attitude to learning. I encourage students to find the answers themselves rather than to supply it for them. For students appraoching exams I use a lot of past papers as I believe success here raises the student's self confidence and improves exam technique.

Qualifications:

  • London University (1972) - PGCE English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford University (1970) - Postgrad Diploma in Art History (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Sussex University (1969) - BA class 2 European Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Latin, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Putney English tutor, Putney Latin tutor, Putney GCSE English tutor, Putney Casual Learner English tutor, Putney Primary Latin tutor, Putney Secondary Latin tutor, Putney GCSE Latin tutor, Putney Casual Learner Latin tutor