James

James

Sidmouth Tutor

I graduated from the University of Exeter with a 1st class honours degree in Law in June 2016 and am currently working in a temporary job while I decide whether or not to pursue a legal career. I am interested in providing some tutoring partly as a means to keep the legal knowledge gained at university fresh in my mind (I am not working in a legal job currently) but also would be happy to help others in what can be demanding subject.

Tutoring Experience

I have had no formal tutoring experience but I find that I often was able to explain complex legal concepts to friends also doing law at university in a manner which enabled them to understand clearly. I also competed in various 'mooting' events for the University at a national level with reasonable levels of success, so would say that I am accomplished at verbally presenting legal points and arguments. My mooting experience would also allow me to offer some tutoring support in this area as well if required.

Tutoring Approach

As already mentioned, I have not tutored formally before, however when helping friends at university, I would try to break the concept being 'taught' down as simply as possible, often making use of visual depictions (on a white board etc). I found this approach was best for conveying what it was I was trying to explain.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Exeter2016Bachelors1st Class LLB Law

James's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
James
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
Law
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£20