Information About Jackie - Middlesbrough tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Jackie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jackie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Personal Description:

I began my teaching career in primary schools with Y5 and Y6 classes. I found it very satisfying, to watch children developing and discovering their unique skills and abilities,whilst encouraging them in areas which they found challenging. Since then I have taught children in KS 1,2 and 3.

I also teach piano lessons to children and adults.As a KS2 teacher , I have had the pleasure of working with children in musical productions which have developed their creative and performing skills. Learning to play an instrument and reading music , play a very special role in developing children's brains .

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in primary schools as a classroom teacher for over 25 years, teaching full classes in all primary subjects from Y2 to Y6 .

In addition, I have worked with smaller groups of children who needed intervention in particular subjects, especially maths, reading and writing . I encourage children to develop confidence in maths and to enjoy working with numbers .

Ongoing professional development, including dyslexia courses,"Write Away Together" and " Reciprocal Reading ", has given me the necessary skills when working with children who have specific literacy needs.

I have also worked with children and adults who had dyslexic difficulties, and one to one with children considered to have Asperger syndrome.

Tutoring Approach:

During my career teaching full classes in primary schools, private piano tuition for adults and children, and supporting individual pupils who have particular learning difficulties, I have gained a lot of experience ,using different methods to support students, so that they can achieve positive outcomes and a sense of success as individuals.

I am also used to teaching using formal methods to produce
specific outcomes.


  • Acklam Grange College (2004) - New Claits course and ECDL (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Middlesbrough College (1986) - ABRSM Music theory and Grade 5 Piano (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sunderland (1976) - Teaching Certificate in Education (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Middlesbrough Maths tutor, Middlesbrough English tutor, Middlesbrough Special Needs tutor, Middlesbrough Music tutor, Middlesbrough Primary Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Secondary Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner Maths tutor, Middlesbrough Primary English tutor, Middlesbrough Secondary English tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner English tutor, Middlesbrough Primary Special Needs tutor, Middlesbrough Secondary Special Needs tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Middlesbrough Primary Music tutor, Middlesbrough Casual Learner Music tutor