Information About Izzy - Ely tutor -
(3 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Izzy:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Izzy (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have recently moved to Ely to study Music Therapy as a masters at Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge. Previously, I did my degree at Keele University, gaining a BSc(Hons) (2:1) in Music and Psychology.

I have played the violin since I was four, gaining my grade 8 at the age of 15. I started learning the piano when I was 12 and proceeded to acheive grade 8 five years later. Music has always been part of my life and I am very passionate about teaching others, helping them to love playing as much as I do.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught the violin and piano for six years on and off. When I was still at school, I taught three or four younger children the violin and went on to teach throughout my university life. During my degree, I taught at a local secondary school with ten violin and piano pupils. Last year I taught pupils the violin and piano throughout the year, with ages ranging from 3-14.

Tutoring Approach:

Within the bounds of my teaching, I include both the practical and theory aspects. I feel that this helps the pupil to grow musically whilst learning about the process of writing music. I also focus mainly on technical ability as this also aids the musical process.


  • Anglia Ruskin University (2015) - MA Music Therapy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Keele University (2012) - 2:1 BSc(Hons) Music and Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ely Music tutor, Ely Primary Music tutor, Ely Secondary Music tutor, Ely GCSE Music tutor, Ely A-Level Music tutor, Ely University Music tutor, Ely Casual Learner Music tutor