Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468


Private Chemistry and Biology Tuition in Godalming

I am a 26 year old girl, who has completed 4 years of higher education (BSc and MSc) and after working for a clinic on Harley Street, I decided I would like to pursue medicine as a career. I am currently at Medical School now! I am approachable, patient and enthusiastic. I will try my best to make any situation fun! I very much appreciate not everyone 'gets' something straight away during school hours, and a little consolidation and building confidence up via a personal tutor is exactly what I had during my school years. I will strive to build confidence in whomever I teach, not only in their subject, but also in their ability.

Tutoring Experience

I volunteered for 6 weeks in Fiji teaching English, Maths and Sport to primary school children. I have tutored a family friends daughter during her GCSE science modules, and a school peer during her psychology A- levels. Additionally, I have taught horse riding lessons to numerous people including Riding for the Disabled which has strengthened my teaching techniques. I’ve tutored for several years now and have helped the confidence of many students, both academically and personally.

Tutoring Approach

My approach very much depends on the person and what they want to achieve, it's not a one size fits all!

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File


Priors Field School2015School3 A levels - AAB
Exeter University2018BachelorsBSc Human Biosciences, 2:1
University College London2019MastersMSc, Musculoskeletal and Orthopaedic Sciences, Distinction

Holly's Feedback

Published feedback
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references


Click here for more Combined Science tutors