Skip to main content

Information About Hifas - Bromley tutor -

Profile Picture

Hifas's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hifas:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £50.00£45.00
GCSE £50.00£45.00
A-Level £50.00£45.00
University £50.00£45.00
Casual Learner £50.00£45.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £50.00£45.00
13 Plus £50.00£45.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

**Removed By Admin**

Teaching is my Element! I specialise in teaching 11+, 13+, GCSE and A-Level maths.

I have been privately tutoring since 2006 and have been in full time teaching since 2011. At the GCSE level I have taught at the foundation and higher levels including students who have special needs such as Dyslexia and Dyscalculia.
For A-Level I currently teach AS and A2 Maths, Further Maths and Statistics. I teach a wide range of modules for the different exam boards. Please contact me to discuss your individual requirements.

I also tutor a few students taking Engineering Maths Exams/Assignments at university as part of their degree.

I would usually tutor from home, but I'm willing to travel provided that it isn't too far away. Please contact me and we can discuss this.

About me… I took the Edexcel A-level exams and achieved 3A's and a B. (Maths, Further Maths, Computing and Physics).
I graduated from Kingston University with a first class honours degree in Mechanical Engineering and was also awarded the best student prize for achieving the best results out of my batch.

Tutoring Experience:

10 years experience in teaching a wide range of students (from primary to university level)

At the time of starting my first teaching post in 2011 I had already been privately tutoring for a few years. While studying at University I was part of a Peer Assisted Learning scheme, delivering maths support to first and second year engineering students. The overwhelmingly positive feedback I got from those students is what greatly influenced me to pursue a career in teaching rather than engineering.

Since 2011 I have been in full time teaching. From 2011 to 2016 at an FE college teaching GCSE and A-Level Maths; and currently in London at an independent school teaching from year 7 upto A-Levels.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a patient tutor and take pride in the fact that my students find me very approachable. I have a friendly demeanour that helps students feel comfortable about asking questions until they have fully grasped a topic.
I have had excellent feedback from my tutees regarding my teaching method and have helped countless students gain confidence and ace their exams.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • City and Guilds (2012) - Teaching Qualification (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Kingston University (2009) - BEng(Hons) Mechanical Engineering (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bromley Maths tutor, Bromley Entrance Exams tutor, Bromley Secondary Maths tutor, Bromley GCSE Maths tutor, Bromley A-Level Maths tutor, Bromley University Maths tutor, Bromley Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bromley Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Bromley Secondary Entrance Exams tutor