Skip to main content

Information About Helga - Morpeth tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helga:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £16.00
Secondary £16.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £16.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £16.00
Secondary £16.00

Map Location

Map for Helga (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a friendly, approachable mother of three who loves yoga, animals and playing the violin! When I'm not at home looking after my youngest daughter I'm enjoying my part time work at the local first school or taking care of the horses at the stables. My other interests are gardening and then cooking and eating my own vegetables (yum!). I was born and raised in Hungary but have spent the past twenty three years living here in the North East.

Tutoring Experience:

When I was still living in Hungary I attended a teachers' training college, where I helped fund myself through tutoring full classes of students. In my spare time, I also enjoyed one to one tutoring of Maths and English as a Foreign Language. I found this really rewarding and so I endeavoured to gain my teaching assistant qualification in England. I'd say that I have certainly learnt and gained a lot from tutoring my own children through the British education system, with my eldest studying English Literature at masters level after achieving a first degree at Sheffield University and my second daughter studying Maths at Oxford University. I feel that this has given me first-hand experience of helping children reach their full potential by encouraging them to deepen their understanding and to become enthusiastic for their work. At the moment, I am guiding my youngest child through key stage three.

Tutoring Approach:

For me personally, tutoring is about helping children to realise their own potential. I believe in creating a comfortable and friendly environment in which it is fine to make mistakes as they are part of the learning process! I feel the best way to overcome challenges is to explain and facilitate learning through approaching topics from different angles. This is very important because different children learn in a variety of ways. I've always seen Maths as a sort of puzzle and have conveyed this to my children since they were young. Having learnt English as a second language myself, I understand the complexities involved in teaching it. Overall, paying attention to the specific syllabus, combined with making Maths, English and Music enjoyable is the key to helping children achieve results.

Qualifications:

  • Ashington College (2008) - NVQ Level 3 Teaching Assistant (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Hungarian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Morpeth Maths tutor, Morpeth Music tutor, Morpeth English (Foreign Language) tutor, Morpeth Primary Maths tutor, Morpeth Secondary Maths tutor, Morpeth Primary Music tutor, Morpeth Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Morpeth Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor