Skip to main content

Information About Helena - Cradley Heath tutor

Profile Picture

Helena's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helena:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Helena

Personal Description:

I have over twenty years experience teaching children in primary schools, as well as experience delivering one to one tuition. I have taught adults in college too, on courses training them to become classroom assistants.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in schools in Cheshire and the Midlands, teaching all ages of primary children. In particular I have lots of experience working with young children, so I really understand those small steps they take in order to learn a new concept. I am up to date with the requirements of the National Curriculum and Early Years Foundation Stage, and can support your child in a way that complements the methods they are learning in the classroom.

I currently work part-time for Dudley LA.

Tutoring Approach:

I offer English and maths tuition for children in the Foundation Stage (4-5 years old), Key Stage One (5-7 years old) and Key Stage Two (7-11 years old).
There are lots of reasons parents may want their child to have one to one tuition. Perhaps their child needs a bit of extra help for a short time with a few key concepts, or is lacking confidence in a class situation, or is falling behind their peers.
I offer calm, patient and fun sessions, tailored to address your child`s individual needs. I use a range of techniques, with plenty of practical explanations to ensure your child grasps what they are learning. Each session also includes ways you can support your child at home, as well as some short feedback so you know what we have been working on.
I have some availability after school/early evening during the week. As I only tutor a couple of children I can often manage to fit in round you.
I may also be available during the day for home-schooled children.
I can tutor in my home - you are welcome to sit in on the session, sit in my living room, or pop to the shops while the session is taking place. I can also travel to you though I do make an extra charge for this to cover my travel time.

Contact me and we can discuss your child`s needs further.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham City University (2016) - Creative Writing - distinction (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (1989) - Primary - Pass (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Southampton (1988) - English Literature BA Hons 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Cradley Heath Maths tutor, Cradley Heath English tutor, Cradley Heath Primary Maths tutor, Cradley Heath Primary English tutor