Information About Harri - Dulwich tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Harri's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Harri:





Subjects Taught


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£28.50
A-Level £30.00£28.50


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00£28.50

Map Location

Map for Harri (Miss)


Personal Description:

I graduated from the BSc course in Mathematical Sciences from Bath University in July 2012. I have spent my working time since crafting a career using the skills learned in a course in communicating mathematics and science to help people gain a better understanding of these subjects through private tutoring. I now have over four academic years of tutoring experience and have found much satisfaction and connection in this vocation.

Having studied Mathematical Sciences to undergraduate level, I have a deep understanding of how abstract and alien mathematics and science subjects may seem sometimes. In short, I understand when students do not understand and have found that I am extremely patient! This nurturing approach has proved 100% successful, with all my students achieving the improvements they wanted. This varies from achieving an elusive C at foundation level GCSE, to achieving an A, having been predicted a D, to achieving an A at A-level and for younger students, to moving up the school set system to a position which better suits their ability and future prospects.

Tutoring Experience:

With over four years of tutoring experience, I have tutored students from the age of 10-18, from year 6 to A-Level. I have also tutored adult mature students for QTA tests. Tutoring has been both for children in the mainstream school system (private and state sector) and home-education.

I have extensive experience of designing and executing workshops and science fair projects delivered to children of school age for a final year university module entitled 'Communicating Mathematics'. In this project I explored the theory of science and maths communication as well as practising it and subsequently producing a dissertation.

I have achieved excellent results, with all students reporting an improvement in understanding and achievement. I find that I have a great rapport with students and that they respond well to my approach.

Tutoring Approach:

My enthusiastic, varied and bespoke approach will encourage pupils to find their own method of understanding, using a variety of resources including exercises, worksheets, online games and often just a pencil and paper. I am happy to work with whatever the students requires, whether this be help understanding homework, preparing for exams or even exploring a subject further than the curriculum and classroom environment allows. I will tailor the sessions to your needs and be amply prepared.

Lessоns will typicаlly include:

A shоrt recаp sessiоn; tо cоnsоlidаte whаt hаs аlreаdy been cоvered
Explаnаtiоn оf new mаteriаl оr mаteriаl which the student is struggling with
Prаcticаl аpplicаtiоn оf this mаteriаl; tо sоlidify the theоry
A shоrt, fun аctivity tо end, cоnsоlidаting mаteriаl frоm the lessоn аnd leаving оn а high nоte.

Lessоns vаry depending оn the needs оf the student.


  • Univeristy of Bath (2012) - BSc (Hons) Mathematical Sciences (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Bridgwater College (2009) - A-Levels: Further Maths A, Maths A, Physics A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wellington School (2003) - A-levels: French A, German B, Music A (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich Physics tutor, Dulwich GCSE Maths tutor, Dulwich A-Level Maths tutor, Dulwich GCSE Physics tutor