Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Stafford tutor -

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah

Personal Description:

I am a qualified primary school teacher and a mother of 2 with a maths degree. I have been tutoring maths and English for 5 1/2 years now. I am looking to tutor on weekdays only.

July 2018 - I have limited availability from September, please contact for details.

Tutoring Experience:

I used to work as a primary school supply teacher in all primary year groups. I also have experience of end of Key Stage 2 tests (year 6 SATs) so am able to prepare children for them.

I also use my maths degree to offer maths tutoring for high school students, up to GCSE level. I have supported several students through the new grade 9-1 GCSE exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I am caring, patient and enthusiastic, and will be ideal to give your child the confidence boost and skills they need to make progress in maths or english. Every child has their own needs and I will adapt my approach accordingly; working with you and your child to plan tailor-made lessons. I offer immediate feedback to students to encourage and motivate them. I will also keep you updated about your child's progress.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham City University (2007) - Primary Teaching (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Birmingham (1993) - 2:1 degree in Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Stafford Maths tutor, Stafford English tutor, Stafford Primary Maths tutor, Stafford Secondary Maths tutor, Stafford GCSE Maths tutor, Stafford Primary English tutor