Hannah

Hannah

Cambridge Tutor

My name is Hannah and I have been tutoring maths for many years now with thousands of hours tuition experience.

I have a maths degree (First Class Hons) from the University of Bristol and a masters in Environmental Technology from Imperial College London. I am available to tutor maths up to A Level standard.

Tutoring Experience

Some of my previous experience:
A level: I specialise in A level tuition. Especially re-sits. I have tutored many students along side their A Level course, helping with homework and supporting their lessons as they progress through the course. I have also provided intensive tuition in the lead up to the A Level exams each year.
I specialise in A Level resit students. I have tutored many resit students through their exams, assisting them in achieving the higher grades that they are after and ultimately going to the Universities of their choices.
GCSE: I have a huge amount go GCSE Maths tuition experience. Usually in supporting the students through the course and in the lead up to the exam. We cover the entire course together and consolidate learning from school. I have also tutored a few GCSE resit students, in particular I tutored one student through her resit and helped her raise her grade from a G to a C!

I also run a complete GCSE Maths Revision Course for the new 9-1 specifications with another tutor, the course is conducted remotely by email.

In addition to maths GCSE, IB and A-level tutoring, I have tutored two boys through not only maths but primary level English and Science too. I have also spent a lot of time looking after children from 3 months old to 12 years old babysitting and nannying.

Prior to the birth of my daughter and son, I spent two years teaching at a school in Italy.

Tutoring Approach

I truly believe that maths can be fun. As a tutor I aim to make the learning fun and to find an individual approach to the subject for each student as everyone learns in a different way and at a different pace. I am patient and good at explaining things and will work very hard to help my students grasp the subject at whatever level they are at.

I offer online tuition too and use the online whiteboard BitPaper so that we can share ideas and work through questions together.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Italian
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (daytime)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Comberton Village College2000SchoolGCSE Maths - A*
Hills Road Sixth Form College2002CollegeA Level Maths and AS Level Further Maths - A
University of Bristol2006BachelorsMathematics - First Class Hons
Imperial College London2007MastersEnvironmental Technology

Hannah's Feedback

Feedback
13
Published feedback
13
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Hannah
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
A-Level£60
Casual Learner£60