Skip to main content

Information About Hannah - Badminton tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Hannah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hannah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £14.00
GCSE £16.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
A-Level £18.00
University £24.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Hannah (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Hannah and I enjoy helping students improve in Psychology and Maths and gain confidence in their abilities.

I live in Yate and do not drive. As such, if you live too far away it is unfortunate that I will not be able to tutor you. When only a few sessions are required, I may be able to provide tutoring in Bristol.

***Psychology***
I graduated with a first in BSc Psychology. My degree covered many different topics, from development to mental health to research methods.

I also completed AQA Psychology A when I was studying for my own A-Levels. In the last year, I have been writing educational resources for the new specification. As such, I am very familiar with the new teaching specification and any new requirements.

I would be happy to assist A-level Psychology students. I am most familiar with the AQA Psychology A specification but would be able to help with other specifications. If you are studying for a degree in Psychology or a related discipline, I would be able to help you with planning your coursework, proofreading and preparing for exams.

***Maths***
My degree did involve areas of maths, especially statistics, I have also studied A-Level maths.

I specialise in helping students obtain that all important C-grade in GCSE maths. I think that any student who needs support or extra practice will benefit from one-on-one tuition. I think many students feel like they can't do maths but in reality they just need more time and practice than the classroom environment can provide. I love watching my tutees' confidence grow as they start to understand topics they once found difficult.

Tutoring Experience:

I have helped students from KS3 - Degree Level improve their skills in Psychology and Maths. I have never formally taught but I find that my approach is very suitable for 1-2-1 tutoring.

Tutoring Approach:

What I’ve learnt over time is that the key to increased understanding is adapting your approach to suit the person. Not everyone works the same way and reiterating the same methods doesn’t help and is frustrating for the student. I try to phrase things in different ways, use different examples or methodology, in order to change the way the student sees the problem.

Qualifications:

  • Swansea University (2014) - BSc Psychology 1st class degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • City of Bristol (2011) - A-Levels ABBb (A-level maths grade B taken in one year instead of typical two years) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Brimsham Green School (2009) - GCSEs 1A* 8As (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Badminton Maths tutor, Badminton Psychology tutor, Badminton Secondary Maths tutor, Badminton GCSE Maths tutor, Badminton A-Level Psychology tutor, Badminton University Psychology tutor, Badminton Casual Learner Psychology tutor