Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Guy

Guy

At the moment, I have some space available on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings.

At other times, I am fully booked, but you’re welcome to express an interest, and if a space crops up I will get in touch.

Once you have bought my information from First Tutors, I would be happy to arrange an initial meeting and first lesson with you.

I am an experienced teacher and home tutor, able to offer all three sciences to A level and Maths to GCSE/Additional. I would normally visit the student and make no extra charge for home visits.

Tutoring Experience

I have taught biology and the other sciences in independent secondary schools for many years, and have tutored these subjects and maths, also for many years, with many successes.

Tutoring Approach

I can generally offer day-time or evening Mon to Thurs by arrangement.

Generally speaking, my approach is to find out from the student, either directly or through tackling questions, which topics they are finding tricky, or hard to remember, and to go through the important elements with the student. I tend to ask questions as we go, and write down, for the student's future reference, aids to memory and vital points which are essential for understanding the topic.

I routinely bring with me my set of revision guides which contains up-to-date syllabus information from all of the well-known exam boards.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Cambridge University1977MastersMA (Zoology)
Imperial College, London1978DoctoratePhD (Zoology)

Guy's Feedback

Feedback
5
Published feedback
5
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Guy
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism