Skip to main content

Information About Glynis - Norwich tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Glynis's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Glynis:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Glynis (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am enthused by languages, and went into teaching to pass my love of languages on. I love to travel, to meet new new people, and to continue improving my language skills and being able to pass this skill on. I am approachable and conscientious.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching French and German to A level standard for seventeen years, and have taught in the UK and NZ. My results speak for themselves, every year my classes results have been in the top 20 of state schools in the UK. This year my A2 class gained 100% A-C (20 pupils), and my A/S class 97% A-C (32 pupils).

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that enthusiasm encourages enthusiasm, and I hope my enthusiastic approach to languages will get you enjoying my subject! I am patient and relaxed, and try to find different approaches to suit individual needs. I have a variety of resources and strategies to make learning fun.

Qualifications:

  • UEA (2009) - Literary Translation (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • King's College London (1996) - French and German (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Leicester (1987) - French and German (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Norwich French tutor, Norwich German tutor, Norwich Secondary French tutor, Norwich GCSE French tutor, Norwich A-Level French tutor, Norwich Casual Learner French tutor, Norwich Secondary German tutor, Norwich GCSE German tutor, Norwich A-Level German tutor, Norwich Casual Learner German tutor