Skip to main content

Information About Giulia - Cardiff tutor

Profile Picture

Giulia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Giulia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Giulia

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic 25 years old living in Cardiff and originally from Italy.
In Italy I had the chance to study piano and music at the Conservatoire since the age of 5, before deciding to move to the UK in 2014 to train in Musical Theatre.
On the other hand, my high school Diploma focused mostly on Italian, English literature and Math.

Tutoring Experience:

I have the experience in teaching Italian to both casual learners and students, or Opera singers who wanted to improve their pronunciation.

I have also been teaching piano since I was 20, mostly to primary and secondary school children and the occasional adult casual learner.
I started to offer singing/repertoire lessons in the last year.

Tutoring Approach:

I always ask the student what he/she would like to gain from tutoring before the start of the sessions.

Children need the lessons to be fun and playful and I always tend to tutor them for no more than 45 minutes. I always try to give space to their creativity and I like using cards and colours to help them in the learning process.

Students who a preparing for exams would need a much more focused environment but still fun. I always encourage them to think for themselves and to be active in the learning process.

I always leave the options quite open for anyone who is just looking for a hobby, depending on their needs and passions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama (2018) - Ma in Musical Theatre (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University Centre Colchester (2017) - BA in Musical Theatre (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Antonio Labriola (Rome) (2014) - English/Italian Diploma (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Italian Conservatoire (2013) - Music Theory Diploma (Professional) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Cardiff Italian tutor, Cardiff Music tutor, Cardiff Primary Italian tutor, Cardiff Secondary Italian tutor, Cardiff GCSE Italian tutor, Cardiff A-Level Italian tutor, Cardiff University Italian tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Italian tutor, Cardiff Primary Music tutor, Cardiff Secondary Music tutor, Cardiff GCSE Music tutor, Cardiff A-Level Music tutor, Cardiff University Music tutor, Cardiff Casual Learner Music tutor