Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Geraldine

Geraldine

I am very outgoing, friendly and approachable person. I have always striven for the best for myself, my own children and definitely my students.
I think inside and outside the box to solve the issues that I face. I enjoy overcoming problems and have always enjoyed helping others and helping them to attain confidence.

Tutoring Experience

I have a 2:1 degree in English and History. I have a PGCE in secondary English teaching from Leeds University.
I have over seven years experience in teaching in local mainstream schools.
I have had one years experience tutoring and run my own tutoring company.
The first student I took on last year went from a D in both History and English, and within 7 weeks turned that into an A and B respectively. I have been overwhelmed by the response from both my students and their parents alike. I have found the last two years, the most rewarding of my life.

Tutoring Approach

I personalise my approach to each student, making sure they are able to access what they need in a way that suits them.
I have a fun and personable approach, but always with the end goal in mind.
What gets said, gets done! I help my students think-do-be different.
My results thus far speak for themselves.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University Huddersfield2006Bachelors2:1
University of Leeds2007PGCEPass

Geraldine's Feedback

Feedback
10
Published feedback
10
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Geraldine
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism