Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Gaynor

Gaynor

Maths and English Lessons in Ayr

I am a fully qualified primary teacher currently living in Ayr and I work full time in a lovely primary school in Ayr. I am available any weekdays, weekends, or holidays for tutoring maths and English. I currently tutor a wide range of students from P2-S3 and I am fully aware of the progress required at each stage. I would be happy to tutor half maths and half English in a 1 hour slot for £18. I have experience of all stages within the primary school. I currently teach a p5 class. I am happy to travel to your home within South Ayrshire or you can come to mine whichever suits. I also offer a discounted rate of £15 for the first 2 sessions then £18 thereafter.

Tutoring Experience

I have 10 years teaching experience and I graduated from the Postgraduate primary teaching course at Paisley University in 2006. Previous to this I lived and worked in Canada where I looked after 3 children in their home under the age of 9. I also volunteered in different primary schools in Ontario where I lived for 4 years. I completed my honours degree in Media where I specialised in print and broadcast journalism at Paisley University, I graduated in 2000. I am a dedicated and enthusiastic teacher who is keen to achieve the full potential of each child I work with. I am fully involved in Dyslexia Friendly Schools and I am very aware of the different strategies that can be used to help a child who is dyslexic. I continue to research and learn about dyslexia and dyspraxia. The school in which I work has achieved the bronze accreditation for DFS and I am currently working on our silver award.

Tutoring Approach

I am very flexible and will listen carefully to the specific needs of your child. Over the first two weeks I will assess and work with them to establish their strengths and their areas for development. I am happy to assist with and provide guidance on homework and I will provide your child with homework tasks/mini projects to work on until I next see them. My tutoring will involve a mixture of active learning and written work. I aim to encourage and motivate - I love teaching and I want them to love learning by being confident within themselves. I can provide any necessary resources.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Paisley2006PGCEPGCE Primary Education
University of Paisley2000BachelorsBA Hons Media Theory and Production

Gaynor's Feedback

Feedback
7
Published feedback
7
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Gaynor
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught