Information About Gay - Worthing tutor -
(1 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Gay:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Gay (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic and approachable teacher aiming to make sessions fun and highly personalised. I am flexible and enjoy creating unique lessons for each pupil. I work from home.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in primary schools, both in the classroom and as a one-to-one tutor. I have taught music privately for the following instruments - cello, piano, recorder, singing, beginner guitar, and theory. I trained as a secondary music teacher. I have taught amateur musicians to play together, and taught and conducted choirs. I also have experience as a professional musician (performing).

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor-make each lesson to suit the pupil's interests, needs and agreed goals, weaving in reinforcement to improve weaknesses. I use a range of resources to keep lessons varied and appropriate. I am positive and encouraging, and careful to keep a pace that is interesting and motivational for the pupil. I usually encourage fun reinforcement activities between lessons. I liaise closely with parents, and school teachers where possible.


  • Bath College of Higher Education (1984) - Certificate in Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Trinity College of Music (1978) - Grade 8 cello, piano, recorder and theory (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Worthing Maths tutor, Worthing English tutor, Worthing Music tutor, Worthing Primary Maths tutor, Worthing Primary English tutor, Worthing GCSE Music tutor, Worthing A-Level Music tutor