Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Garry

Garry

Hi my name is Garry and I live with my wife in Orpington. I have 3 M.Sc's in Mathematics, Astrophysics and Statistics and a PGCE in Mathematical education. I am willing to come to your home or can teach from my residence.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored for 5 years and have a high success rate.

In Maths I have taught C1 to C4 at A level Maths as well as Further Pure 1-3. I have also taught S1-S2 M1-M3 and D1. I also tutor the new style A level

In Physics I have tutored OCR and AQA A level at AS and A2 level

I have taught at GCSE Mathematics to both classes, small groups and on a one-to-one basis. I have also tutored primary school children as well as adults.

Tutoring Approach

I have a real passion for both Mathematics and Physics and so love to teach both subjects. I am very enthusiastic and try my upmost to get the best out of my students. I have a very good knowledge of all examining boards and can teach at all levels whether you want to get a grade A at Further Maths 3 or do your best at your 11+

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Greenwich2012PGCEMathematics
Open University2009MastersMathematics
Queen Mary's University of London2005MastersAstrophysics
Sheffield Hallam University1993MastersApplied Statistics

Garry's Feedback

Feedback
26
Published feedback
26
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Garry
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more Chemistry tutors