Information About Francois - Southampton tutor -
(15 reviews)


This is how 2 referees rated Francois:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Secondary £18.00
Casual Learner £18.00

Map Location

Map for Francois (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hello. I am a French native now living in Southampton with my English wife.
I have been teaching for over 15 years and am passionate about tutoring students, watching their progress and achievements. I am friendly and approachable and I really enjoy teaching French and preparing the lessons for each student. I now concentrate on teaching one to one and have a proven record of success with students taking their GCSE and A level papers, degree students and adults learning for pleasure/travel or business.

Tutoring Experience:

Qualified teacher working also as Head of Department in Secondary schools and colleges in France for 10 Years
Taught 16/18 year olds in Technology and computers.
Tutoring for over 5 years in England to children and adults in French. I teach all levels from complete beginners to post degree students. I work with students studying for their GSCE, A level and higher. Also for business and holidays.
I have been awarded Qualified Teacher Status by the English General Teaching Council.

Tutoring Approach:

During the first meeting I discuss with the students their aims and goals - only then can I prepare the correct work for them. There is no charge for this meeting.
I know that students benefit learning with a Native French speaker, ensuring the correct pronunciation.
I am very patient and work at the pace that is comfortable for the student, whilst ensuring they progress well.
I write individual programmes for each student where appropriate ; in conversational French I use their own situations and personal requirements in exercises. I am confident that my methods are effective after several years of successful students with GCSE, A and AS level, business and conversational French.

I tutor students in their home, place of business, school or university.

I also teach students on Skype.

Payment can be make in cash or cheque also online into my business account or via paypal


  • University of Toulouse (1991) - BA (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southampton French tutor, Southampton Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Southampton Secondary French tutor, Southampton GCSE French tutor, Southampton A-Level French tutor, Southampton University French tutor, Southampton Casual Learner French tutor, Southampton Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Southampton Casual Learner Computer Studies / I.T. tutor