Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Francesca

Francesca

My qualifications: PhD Business (Scholarship), MA Marketing (Dist), BSc Business Economics (1st). I am a 47 years old and Italian native from Rome. I have move abroad in my late 20s and never looked back! Since then I have been living and working in different countries (Ireland, Spain, France, Netherlands, Mexico and Canada to name the main ones). Currently I am an academic researcher and lecturer at Nottigham Trent University, having also recently completed my PhD, for which I was awarded a full scholarship. My credentials can be easily checked online. I always found teaching a refreshing and stimulating activity for the mind and I am incredibly satisfied when I see students achieving their goals.
I am also a mother, a social entrepreneur and an outdoor enthusiast among other things.

Tutoring Experience

I have a wide and long time teaching experience in both private, university and companies enviroinment. During the last 30 years I have been involved with different roles which have challenged and strenghten my tutoring skills and my ability to adapt to the style of different learners. Every learner is different and my knowledge of different learning/teaching styles is usually the key to make progress. Even the hardest topic can be easier to grasp if explained in the style required by your own particular learner.

Tutoring Approach

I am a friendly and cheerful person and my Italian accent is usually well received. I like to transmit my passion for learning to my students. My approach to teaching is to have fun with it as much as possible. Students often get bored so I usually prefer to diversify the topics by studying the same topic from different angles and using a variety of sources/media formats. I also like to bring things to life through role playing or plenty of practical examples. More importantly, I challenge students to think for themselves and question what they learn: I believe this factor is a major contributor to memorisation and recall. Adapting to the particular style of learning of each of my student requires to have a preliminary chat where we discuss and clarify the main objectives, problems, habits, likes and dislikes: in this way I can better help and plan for the sessions and the teaching ahead.For this reason I always offer a preliminary FREE consultation at my place to discuss things in detail.

LanguagesItalian, English (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Nottingham Trent University2015DoctoratePhD Business (Scholarship)
University of Edinburgh2010ProfessionalListening to Children: Research & Consultation
De Montfort University2006MastersMA Marketing Management (Dist)
La Sapienza - University of Rome1999BachelorsBSc Economics & Trade (First)

Francesca's Feedback

Feedback
8
Published feedback
8
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Francesca
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!