Skip to main content

Information About Frances - Ross-on-Wye tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Frances's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Frances:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Frances (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm a primary school teacher who is a highly motivated and conscientious individual, committed to teaching with enthusiasm. I'm an organised tutor with a good sense of humour, calm and professional manner and thrive on working with children and helping them to learn. I enjoy the humour and spontaneity of children and enjoy the challenges and opportunities that tutoring brings.
My interests that I bring to teaching include a range of different activities. I enjoy cooking, reading, listening to music and I like to participate in team and individual sports. These include swimming, skiing, badminton, tennis and Zumba. In my leisure time I also enjoy music concerts, going to the theatre and long walks in the countryside with friends.
Overall, I'm excited about being a tutor and confident about helping children to flourish in their subject.

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified with a BEd. (Hons.) Primary teaching degree from Manchester Metropolitan University in 2004. My specialist subjects were English and Geography. Since then, I have had 11 year's experience in teaching and have taught in schools in Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire and Sandwell. I have also completed specialist work with children in learning centres to develop their learning. I have taught all primary-aged children and worked with children in secondary schools. I endeavour to use my extensive experience, in teaching, to provide successful tutoring for all children.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach in a confident, friendly and patient manner. I use a range of resources to keep my teaching stimulating, interesting and exciting. I encourage active interaction within my tutoring in order to gain the best from the children I teach. I build a strong rapport with the children, so that they enjoy their subject and fully benefit from the teaching. I use a range of individually tailored resources and teaching styles for each child I teach and use different methods specific to their learning.
Ultimately I aim to make the children enthusiastic about learning, and confident in their knowledge and understanding of the subject.

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2004) - BEd. (Hons) Primary (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Chase Sixth Form College (2000) - 4 A-levels (College) (✔ On File)
  • Chase High School (1998) - 10 GCSEs (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Ross-on-Wye Maths tutor, Ross-on-Wye English tutor, Ross-on-Wye History tutor, Ross-on-Wye Geography tutor, Ross-on-Wye Special Needs tutor, Ross-on-Wye Study Skills tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary Maths tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary English tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary History tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary Geography tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary Special Needs tutor, Ross-on-Wye Primary Study Skills tutor