Emma

Emma

Bury Tutor

I qualified in 1995 as a teacher.I have been working as a primary school teacher since then, covering the age range from 3- 11. The only time I haven't worked in the last 22 years is when I was having my own 2 children. I have worked in a variety of schools with lots of different children.

Tutoring Experience

I am a primary school teacher who has many years experience with children of all abilities and needs. I can work with children particularly in literacy and numeracy and work with them towards SATs. I have worked with gifted and talented children as well as children who have special educational needs. I have worked with children with autism, adhd, moderate hearing loss, cerebal palsy, add, odd, dyslexia, dyspraxia and Irlen Syndrome to name a few.

Tutoring Approach

I have worked in a variety of schools with lots of different children and have been described as fair, friendly, and firm. I get the results needed. I explain carefully in many different ways. I have an initial conversation to find out the needs of the person to be tutored. I will then make an assessment to find out the gaps in their learning. After this I will prepare and plan work to fit the requirements of the client. As sessions progress, I will adapt the work as it is needed.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Charlotte Mason College, Lancaster University1995QTSBA (QTS) Honours

Emma's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Emma
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
MathsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£23.75
Casual Learner£35£33.25
EnglishOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£23.75
Casual Learner£35£33.25
Special NeedsOne-to-oneOnline
Primary£25£23.75
Casual Learner£35£33.25