Skip to main content

Information About Emanuela - Solihull tutor

Profile Picture

Emanuela's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Emanuela:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Emanuela

Personal Description:

I am Italian and I came to the UK when I was 12yrs old. I received tremendous help from the secondary school I attended in terms of learning the English language and settling in a new country. I was very lucky. I have first hand experience on what it's like to have to learn a new language so as to be able to make yourself understood and understand others.
Educating others is my passion and I have been a self-employed tutor since 2008. I have a strong commitment to enhancing and supporting the education of a child. I am passionate about helping students improve their reading, writing and arithmetic skills so as to have a strong foundation for their future learning, whether English is their first language or not.
I am dedicated to ensuring students who speak other languages and live in the UK, gain a rapid and solid knowledge of the English language so they can benefit from their schooling and integrate with their peers.
As an Italian, I also enjoy very much teaching others my native language.

Tutoring Experience:

I started off tutoring Italian on a one to one basis in 2008. In 2009 I did a Phonics training course at Applied Scholastics UK and then started tutoring Phonics to Primary School aged children who were struggling with their reading and writing. Applying the very effective teaching methods learned at Applied Scholastics I then progressed to tutoring English and Maths at KS 1 and KS 2 following the curriculum. In 2012 trained to teach English as a Second Language at Applied Scholastics UK with a view to expand my tutoring in this field. I am also a tutor at Solihull College, teaching Italian.

Tutoring Approach:

I always approach my students from the viewpoint that they do have the ability to succeed in their studies, it just needs to be unlocked. I am very patient and understanding. I apply the successful study and teaching methods I learned at Applied Scholastics UK to bring about a full understanding of the subject being taught. I give an assessment to each student that I take on and then deliver a tutoring program based on the areas the student shows weakness in. My focus is on ensuring each student gains the knowledge (in their chosen subject) and the ability to apply that knowledge in life. I also ensure the students have fun while learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Effective Education Centre, APS UK (2012) - Applied Scholastics English as a Second Language Teacher Training Course Certificate (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Effective Education Centre, APS UK (2009) - Repairing Phonics & Reading Course Certificate (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Archbishop Ilsley R.C. School (1991) - A level Italian A grade (College) (✔ On File)
  • St Peter's Catholic School and Archbishop Ilsley R.C. School (1989) - GCSE English B grade, Maths C Grade (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Solihull Maths tutor, Solihull English tutor, Solihull Italian tutor, Solihull English (Foreign Language) tutor, Solihull Primary Maths tutor, Solihull Primary English tutor, Solihull Casual Learner English tutor, Solihull Primary Italian tutor, Solihull Casual Learner Italian tutor, Solihull Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Solihull Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Solihull Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor